Sáry László – (Composer, Pianist)

born Győrasszonyfa, Hungary, 1 January 1940

is a Hungarian composer and pianist. In the 1970s he began composing in a minimal style. He received recognition in 2002 for having created the scores for numerous animated works and was awarded a prize by the Kecskemét Animation Film Festival Jury for Best Music.

Involved in György Szabados "Body of Work":

Member of

Participate on concert 20th April 1982:
19 musicians playing compostion of Frederick Rzewski: Les moutons de Panurge (Panurge juhai)
Frederic Rzewski
  Composition: Les Moutons de Panurge, for any number of melody instruments, 1968
Group 180 (180-as csoport)
László Sáry (piano)
László Vidovszky (piano)
György Selmeczi (piano)
István Mártha (piano)

András Wilheim (piano)
Barnabás Dukay (piano)
László Jeney (piano)
György Szabados (piano)

  Kenessei András: Kortárs komoly zenei sorozat – Most, mindenki, együtt [In: Magyar Hírlap, 1982, 1 May, page 8]



  see Discog



Corrections and additions are welcome – please contact webmaster: info@gyö